The conference is co-organized by Santiago Muñoz Arbeláez and Corinna Zeltsman with generous support from the Andrew W. Mellon Fellowship of Scholars in Critical Bibliography at Rare Book School. We gratefully acknowledge our co-sponsors at Wesleyan and Yale Universities: the Wesleyan University Department of History, the Wesleyan University Center for the Americas, the Wesleyan University Program in Latin American Studies, the Yale University Beinecke Library, and the Yale University Council on Latin American and Iberian Studies.